skip to Main Content

Advisory Board

‘MART’ was created pursuant to Massachusetts General Laws, Chapter 161B which mandates that we should be governed by an Advisory Board through a set of by-laws. The following are highlights of the By-Laws in reference to Advisory Board membership and responsibility.

Membership: Voting members of the MART Advisory Board shall be composed of the chief elected official of each of the member communities of a MART, or a representative of the chief elected official who has been appointed as a designee.

Vote: Each member city or town shall have one vote on the Advisory Board plus additional votes and fractions thereof determined by multiplying one and one half times the total number of members in the Authority by a fraction of which the numerator shall be the total amount of all assessments made by the state treasurer to such members under this chapter and the denominator shall be the total amount of all such assessments made by the state treasurer to such members, in accordance with Chapter 161B of Mass. General Laws. The total vote of each member shall each year be determined by the Authority thirty days after the state treasurer has sent assessments to the members of the Authority. The determination of votes shall be based upon the most recent annual assessment. In the event a member community does not have an assessment, that community will have one vote.

Ex-officio Members: The Authority shall have the power to elect ex-officio members without the right to vote.

Powers, Duties and Responsibilities: The Advisory Board shall have further powers, duties and responsibilities necessary to effectuate the goals and purposes of the Authority and which are not inconsistent with Chapter 161B of the General Laws.

Current Members

Mayor Steve DiNatale
166 Boulder Drive
Fitchburg, MA 01420

Mayor Dean Mazzarella
(Vice Chair)
25 West Street
Leominster, MA 01453

Mayor Michael Nicholson
95 Pleasant Street
Gardner, MA 01440

Janet Robbins
32 Main Street
Ashburnham, MA 01430

Corey Harju​
Ashby Council on Aging
895 Main St.
Ashby, MA 01431

Doug Walsh
584 Main Street Rm 24
Athol, MA 01331

Robert Pontbriand (Town Mgr)
1 Main Street
Ayer, MA 0143

Kenneth Troup
663 Main Street
Bolton, MA 01740

Ryan Ferrara (Town Admin)
29 Middle Road
Boxborough, MA 01719

No Representative at this time
Hardwick Board of Selectmen
P.O. Box 575
Gilbertville, MA 01031

Tim Bragan (Town Mgr)
13 Ayer Road
Harvard, MA 01451

Ryan Mclane​ (Town Admin)
7 Main Street Unit 3
Hubbardston, MA 01452

Alexandra Turner
695 Main Street
Lancaster, MA 01523

Joe Laydon
37 Shattuck Street
Littleton, MA 01460

Michael-Ray Jeffreys
Board of Selectman
17 Main Street
Lunenburg, MA 01462

Ronald Hamel
71 Athol Rd
PO Box 123
Royalston, MA 01368

No Representative at this time
Board of Selectmen
7 Keady Way
Shirley, MA 01464

Ricahrd Maki
3 Sunset Drive
Sterling, MA 01564

Alyson Toole
380 Great Road
Stow, MA 01775

Carter Terenzini (Town Mgr)
160 Patriots Road
P.O. Box 620
East Templeton, MA 01438

Heather Billings (Selectman)
11 South Street
Westminster, MA 01473

Keith Hickey (Town Mgr)
109 Front Street Dept. 1
Winchendon, MA 01475

Eric Knudsen (ADA Rep)
172 Manca Drive Apt 102
Gardner, MA 01440

Back To Top